Many thanks to many supporters of the League Against Cruel Sports for adding their names to our e-petition (and to LACS staff for their asssistance). Today is already the strongest day for the e-petition for a while with over 4500 new signatures and the rate of new signatures still strong.

But parliamentary pro-rogation may only be nibne days away and there are still nearly 15,000 signatures to get. This is a challenge – we like a challenge. It would ahve been too easy if there hadn’t been that exceptionally long dealy between getting five signatures and the petition actually being published wouldn’t it?

Don’t think this is a done deal – it’s still a tough task. And so please phone, email. text, whatsapp or even talk to a friend and ask them to sign Chris Packham’s e-petition to ban driven grouse shooting.

Here’s the ever-growing list of constituencies with more than 200 signatures already:

Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey, Drew Hendry MP (SNP), 417 signatures

High Peak, Ruth George MP (Lab), 376 signatures

Calder Valley, Craig Whittaker MP (Con), 371 signatures

Bristol West, Thangam Debbonaire MP (Lab), 334 signatures

Ross, Skye and Lochaber, Ian Blackford MP (SNP), 323 signatures

Derbyshire Dales, Patrick McLoughlin MP (Con), 323 signatures

Sheffield Hallam, Jared O’Mara MP (Ind), 321 signatures

Edinburgh North and Leith, Deidre Brock MP (SNP), 314 signatures

Argyll and Bute, Brendan O’Hara (SNP), 297 signatures

Isle of Wight, Bob Seely MP (Con), 296 signatures

Brighton Pavilion, Caroline Lucas MP (Green), 295 signatures

Stroud, David Drew MP (Lab), 290 signatures

Skipton and Ripon, Julian Smith MP (Con), 282 signatures

Somerton and Frome, David Warburton MP (Con), 274 signatures

Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk, John Lamont MP (Con), 272 signatures

Thirsk and Malton, Kevin Hollinrake MP (Con), 272 signatures

Ochill and South Perthshire, Luke Graham MP (Con), 270 signatures

Westmorland and Lonsdale, Tim Farron MP (LibDem), 265 signatures

Truro and Falmouth, Sarah Newton MP (Con), 264 signatures

Wells, James Heappey MP (Con), 257 signatures

Suffolk Coastal, Therese Coffey MP (Con), 254 signatures

South Norfolk, Richard Bacon MP (Con), 254 signatures

West Dorset, Oliver Letwin MP (Con), 250 signatures

Central Devon, Mel Stride MP (Con), 249 signatures

Torridge and West Devon, Geoffrey Cox MP (Con), 249 signatures

Northeast Fife, Stephen Gethins MP (SNP), 248 signatures

South Cambridgeshire, Heidi Allen MP (Ind), 246 signatures

Perth and North Perthshire, Pete Wishart MP (SNP), 246 signatures

North Norfolk, Norman Lamb MP (LibDem), 239 signatures

York Inner, Rachael Maskell MP (Lab), 238 signatures

Stirling, Stephen Kerr MP (Con), 237 signatures

Edinburgh East, Tommy Sheppard MP (SNP), 237 signatures

West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine, Andrew Bowie MP (Con), 237 signatures

Bridgwater and West Somerset, Ian Liddell-Grainger MP, 235 signatures

Sheffield Central, Paul Blomfield MP (Lab), 234 signatures

St Ives, Derek Thomas MP (Con), 234 signatures

Richmond, Rishi Sunak MP (Con), 234 signatures

Penrith and The Border, Rory Stewart MP (Con), 233 signatures

Moray, Douglas Ross MP (Con), 229 signatures

North Dorset, Simon Hoare MP (Con), 227 signatures

Hove, Peter Kyle MP (Lab), 226 signatures

Cambridge, Daniel Zeichner MP (Lab), 226 signatures

Totnes, Sarah Wollaston MP (Lib Dem), 226 signatures

Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweedale, David Mundell MP (Con), 221 signatures

Sheffield Heeley, Louise Haigh MP (Lab), 220 signatures

Edinburgh South, Ian Murray MP (Lab), 220 signatures

Rushcliffe, Kenneth Clarke MP (Con), 218 signatures

South West Surrey, Jeremy Hunt MP (Con), 218 signatures

Hexham, Guy Opperman MP (Con), 217 signatures

Lancaster and Fleetwood, Cat Smith MP (Lab), 217 signatures

Mid Norfolk, George Freeman MP (Con), 217 signatures

Tiverton and Honiton, Neil Parish MP (Con), 215 signatures

Southeast Cambridgeshire, Lucy Frazer MP (Con), 214 signatures

Midlothian, Danielle Rowley MP (Lab), 213 signatures

Witney, Robert Courts MP (Con), 213 signatures

West Worcestershire, Harriet Baldwin MP (Con), 213 signatures

North Somerset, Liam Fox MP (con), 212 signatures

Scarborough and Whitby, Robert Goodwill MP (Con), 211 signatures

York Outer, Julian Sturdy MP (Con), 211 signatures

Broadland, Keith Simpson MP (Con), 210 signatures

Chippenham, Michelle Donelan MP (Con), 209 signatures

Arundel and South Downs, Nick Herbert MP (Con), 209 signatures

Oxford West, Leyla Moran MP (LibDem), 207 signatures

Rutland and Melton, Alan Duncan MP (Con), 205 signatures

Macclesfield, David Rutley MP (Con), 205 signatures

Colne Valley, Thelma Walker MP (Lab), 205 signatures

Cambourne and Redruth, Geoege Eustice MP (Con), 204 signatures

Edinburgh South West, Joanna Cherry MP (SNP), 203 signatures

Lewes, Maria Caulfield MP (Con), 203 signatures

North East Bedfordshire, Alistair Burt MP (Con), 202 signatures

Bristol South, Karin Smith MP (Lab), 202 signatures

Bath, Wera Hobhouse MP (LibDem), 202 signatures

Ludlow, Philip Dunne MP (Con), 202 signatures

Wantage, Ed Vaizey MP (Con), 201 signatures

Sleaford and North Hykeham, Caroline Johnson MP (Con), 200 signatures

Keighley, John Grogan MP (Lab), 200 signatures

Please sign this e-petition by Chris Packham calling for a ban of driven grouse shooting.

Website Pin Facebook Twitter Myspace Friendfeed Technorati del.icio.us Digg Google StumbleUpon Premium Responsive

Get email notifications of new blog posts

Registration confirmation will be emailed to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.