That was quick!

This video from Chris Packham probably helped:

There are more videos to come from our trip to Yorkshire last week. Watch this space.

North Norfolk, Norman Lamb MP (LIB) and Derbyshire Dales, Patrick McLoughlin MP (CON), have crossed the 200 signatures line and the following constituencies have joined the ‘100 Club’.

  • North Herefordshire Bill Wiggin MP
  • Meon Valley George Hollingbery MP
  • Gloucester Richard Graham MP
  • Chichester Andrew Tyrie MP
  • Norwich North Chloe Smith MP
  • Selby and Ainsty Nigel Adams MP
  • Angus Mike Weir SNP
  • Guildford Anne Milton MP
  • Gedling Vernon Coaker MP
  • Wyre Forest Mark Garnier MP
  • Copeland Jamie Reed MP
  • New Forest West Desmond Swayne MP

This e-petition has done wonders for my knowledge of the political geography of the UK. Although, being over 50 years of age, I do actually know where lots of places in the UK are (unlike most young people), I would not have been able to locate Gedling before a few days ago when it came over the horizon with 90+ signatures.  I do know its MP a little though, as Vernon Coaker was a Home Office minister whom we lobbied on one of the many occasions when NWCU funding was in danger.

I know the MP for North Herefordshire rather better – we are definitely on leg-pulling terms. I just know that Bill Wiggin will be thrilled with the 100 of his constituents to have got him and his North Herefordshire constituency into this list at long last.